Gurmukhi Unicode Block

Gurmukhi is a Unicode block containing characters for the Punjabi language, as it is written in India. In its original incarnation, the code points U+0A02..U+0A4C were a direct copy of the Gurmukhi characters A2-EC from the 1988 ISCII standard. The Devanagari, Bengali, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Malayalam blocks were similarly all based on their ISCII encodings.

View a range of fonts that support the Gurmukhi block.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the Gurmukhi unicode block. Currently there are 80 characters in this block.